Consultant Team

Halff Associates– Project Management, Land Use, Transportation/Mobility, Parks/Open Space, Urban Design, Infrastructure, Public Facilities and Services

Catalyst – Economic analysis, market and economic development strategist

Civic Brand – Project Branding/Identity and Public Engagement

City Explained – National expert in scenario planning

HRAOK – Local development and stormwater engineers

Comprehensive Plan Steering Committee

Craig Thurmond, Mayor
Scott Eudey, Vice Mayor
Mike Lester, City Councilman
Johnnie Parks, City Councilman
Debra Wimpee, City Councilwoman
Michael Spurgeon, City Manager
Lee Whelpley, Planning Commission Chairperson
Ricky Jones, Vice Chairperson
Fred Dorrell, Planning Commission Member
Pablo Aguirre, Planning Commission Member
Mark Jones, Planning Commission Member
Dr. Janet Dunlop, Superintendent, Broken Arrow Schools
Michelle Bergwall, Broken Arrow Schools
Charlie Bushyhead, Asst. Supt. For Support Services, Union Schools
Wes Smithwick, B.A. Chamber of Commerce
Ted Cundiff, BA Economic Development Corporation (Pres., AVB)
Stacey Bayles, Homebuilders Association Representative
Luisa Krug, Tulsa Health Department
Davis Robson, Robson Companies
Greg Graham, CEO, First National Bank
Mary Ann Colston – Appointment of Ward One Councilwoman
Craig Canard – Appointment of Ward Two Councilman
Ernest Redwine – Appointment of Ward Three Councilman
Lynn Palmer – Appointment of Ward Four Councilman
Dana Funk, All Saints Catholic School, BA Leadership – Appointment of Councilmember At Large

Technical Advisory Task Force:

Michael Spurgeon, City Manager
Kenneth Schwab, Assistant City Manager, Operations
Russell Gale, Assistant City Manager, Administration
Beth Anne Childs, City Attorney
Norm Stephens, Economic Development Coordinator
Scott Esmond, Parks & Recreation Director
Brandon Berryhill, Police Chief
Jamie Ott, Emergency Mgmt. Director
Jeremy Moore, Fire Chief
Stanley Spradlin, Fire Marshal
Tom Cook, Finance Department
Alex Mills, Engineering & Construction Director
Tom Hendrix, Special Projects Manager, Eng. & Construction
Chuck Williams, Streets & Stormwater Director
Jeff Bigby, Stormwater Manager
Anthony Daniel, Utilities Director
Lee Zirk, General Services Director
Bill Cade, Sanitation Manager
Stephen Steward, Dir of Information Services
Jannette McCormick, Human Resources Director
Lori Hill, Director of Tourism
Krista Flasch, Dir of Communications
Jennifer Hooks, Executive Assistant to the City Manager
Michael Skates, Development Services Director
Farhad Daroga, Special Projects Mgr., Development Serv. Dept.
Larry Curtis, Plan Development Mgr.
Brent Murphy, Senior Planner
Jane Wyrick, Planner II
Amanda Yamaguchi, Staff Planner

Project branding & website by CivicBrand